Skip to content

AlQaisi Retains Title in UAE Warriors 42 main event

Abu Dhabi: UAE Warriors 42 brought the action in a big way on Saturday evening in the Etihad Arena. An incredible eight finishes lead up to the two thrilling title fights in the feature bouts of the evening.

In the main event, Ali AlQaisi (15-6) retained his UAE Warriors featherweight title in a bloody war with rival Jesse Arnett (21-10). It was billed as the biggest grudge match in the promotion’s history and it proved to be a fitting way to end their trilogy.

Iran’s Amir Fazli (6-1) captured the vacant UAE Warriors middleweight title in the co-main event with a stellar decision victory over Brazil’s Juscelino Ferreira (12-4). Fazli was then joined in the cage with light heavyweight champ Tarek Suleiman who laid the challenge down for a Champion vs. Champion match-up in the future.

Elsewhere on the card, Brazil’s Alex da Silva (22-5) scored a devastating knockout with his knee, Germany’s Attila Korkmaz (13-7) won his fight with a beautifully manoeuvred heel hook, Russia’s Amru Magomedov (6-0) remained undefeated with a first-round rear-naked choke, and Sweden’s Elin Oberg (5-2) won her contest with quick TKO victory early in the first round.

UAE Warriors 42 – Results
May 20, Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi

Main Event
UAE Warriors Featherweight Title

Ali AlQaisi (15-6) def. Jesse Arnett (21-10) via unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46 x 2).

Co-Main Event
Vacant UAE Warriors Middleweight Title

Amir Fazli (6-1) def. Juscelino Ferreira (12-4) via unanimous decision (50-45 x 3).

Attila Korkmaz (13-7) def. Karlo Caput (9-4) via submission (heel hook), round 1, 2:35.

Catchweight 160 lbs
Alex da Silva (22-5) def. Ali Mashrapov (13-12) via KO (knee), round 3, 1:38.

Abdullo Khodzhaev (4-0) def. Rusten Kudaybergenov (6-3) via submission (RNC), round 1, 3:58.

Catchweight 132 lbs
Furtatbek Yokubov (8-3) def. Junifer Kimmayong (5-4) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 3:49.

Amru Magomedov (6-0) def. Renan Oliveira (8-1) via submission (RNC), round 1, 4:24.

Catchweight 121 lbs
Elin Oberg (5-2) def. Ding Miao (16-7) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 0:49.

Murad Bilarov (7-0) def. Bagysh Zharmamatov (7-2) via submission (RNC), round 3, 1:13.

Ullubiy Amirzhanov (2-0) def. Filip Maric (1-1) via submission (guillotine), round 1, 0:26.

#AlQaisi #Retains #Title #UAE #Warriors #main #event

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *